Calender.png

Calender

SISS Secondary

Important dates for the school year 2022/2023

adapted from email 20th September 2022

----------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer: we make every effort to make sure these dates are correct – our information is from emails we have received from the school.

last updated 25.9.2022

 

----------

September

Tuesday, 27 September 2022

Parent evenings Y5-Y11

----------

 

October

Friday, 21 October 2022

Last day before Autumn break

SISS Secondary will finish at 10.25am

 

24 October – 28 October 2022

Autumn break

 

----------

 

November

Friday, 4 November 2022

Talent show in the Aula

 

Thursday, 17 November 2022

Pedagogical conferences Y5-Y8

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

 

Friday, 18 November 2022

Pedagogical conferences Y9-Y12

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

 

Wednesday, 30 November 2022

Parent consultation afternoon

SISS Secondary will finish at 13.15pm

----------

 

December

 

Wednesday, 21 December 2022

Last day before Christmas break

SISS Secondary will finish at 10.25am

 

22 December 2022 – 6 January 2023

Christmas break

----------

January

Monday, 9 January – Friday, 20 January 2023

IGCSE Mock exam period and

IB Mock exam period

 

Monday, 23 January 2023

Attainment conference first term Y9-Y12

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

 

Tuesday, 24 January 2023

Attainment conference first term Y5-Y8

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

----------

February

Friday, 3 February 2023

Report cards first term will be handed out

SISS Secondary will finish at 10.25am

 

Monday, 20 February 2023

Carnival (Rosenmontag)

No school

 

Tuesday, 21 February 2023

Carnival (Faschingsdienstag)

No school

----------

March

Thursday, 16 March 2023

Maths Kangaroo (see www.mathe-kaenguru.de)

 

Monday, 20 March – Friday, 31 March 2023

Y9 Work experience

 

Friday, 31 March 2023

Last day before Easter break

SISS Secondary will finish at 10.25am

----------

April

3 April – 21 April 2023

Easter break

Friday, 7 April 2023

National holiday (Karfreitag)

No school

Monday, 10 April 2023

National holiday (Ostermontag)

No school

 

Monday, 24 April – Friday, 28 April 2023

IB Study leave

Monday, 25 April – Monday, 6 June 2023

IGCSE Exam period

Thursday, 27 April 2023 Girls and Boys Day

(see www.girls-day.de; www.boys-day.de)

----------

May

Monday, 1 May 2023

National holiday (Tag der Arbeit)

No school

Monday, 1 May – Thursday, 18 May 2023

IB Exam period

 

Thursday, 11 May 2023

Y9 classes to revisit the Berufsinformationszentrum (BIZ) in Darmstadt

  

Thursday, 18 May 2023

National holiday (Christi Himmelfahrt)

No school

 

Friday, 19 May 2023

Flexible school holiday

No school

 

Monday, 29 May 2023

National holiday (Pfingstmontag)

No school

----------

June

Wednesday, 7 June 2023 (tbd)

Y8 Careers day

 

Thursday, 8 June 2023

National holiday (Fronleichnam)

No school

 

Friday, 9 June 2023

Flexible school holiday

No school

----------

July

Thursday, 6 July 2023

Attainment conference second term Y5-Y8

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

 

Friday, 7 July 2023

Attainment conference second term Y9-Y12

SISS Secondary will finish at 12.25pm

 

Sunday, 10 July – Friday, 15 July 2023

Y7 + Y8 Sylt trip

 

Friday, 21 July 2023

Last day before Summer break/Report cards

SISS Secondary will finish at 10.25am

 

24 July – 1 September 2023

Summer break

 

---------- 

tbd

tbd Pedagogical Day

No school

 

tbd IB celebration